The Wesleyan Freeman Asian Scholars Program 2008-2009

Name: 
The Wesleyan Freeman Asian Scholars Program 2008-2009
Host (Institutions): 
The Wesleyan Freeman Asian Scholars
Type: 
Scholarship
Grade: 
Undergraduate
Target: 

China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

The Wesleyan Freeman Asian Scholarship Program provides expenses for a four-year course of study toward a bachelor's degree.

Deadline: 
January 1, 2009
Contact: 

People's Republic of China
No AIG contact, please write directly to:
Associate Dean Terri Overton
Wesleyan University
Office of Admission
70 Wyllys Avenue
Middletown, CT 06459
USA
telephone: (860) 685-2988
email: toverton@wesleyan.edu

Hong Kong - SAR
American International Underwriters, Ltd.
AIG Tower
No. 1 Connaught Road
Hong Kong
ATTN: Ms. Winnie Ng
telephone: 852 2832 1493
email: Winnie-mw.ng@aig.com

Indonesia
PT. Asuransi AIU Indonesia
Jakarta Stock Exchange Building, Tower 2, Floor 3A
Jalan Jend. Sudirman, Kav 52-53
Jakarta 12190
ATTN: Fenny Salim or Ria Ekawati
telephone: 62 21 5291 4888
email: fenny.salim@aig.com

Japan
AIU Insurance Company
AIG Tower, 10F 2-4 Kinshi 1-chome
Sumida-ku
Tokyo 130-8560
ATTN: Ms. Mai Osawa
telephone: 813-5619-2635
email: osawa.mai@aig.co.jp or aiuhsd@aig.co.jp

Korea
AIG General Insurance
18th Floor Seoul Central B/D
136 Seorin-dong, Jongro-gu
Seoul 110-729
ATTN: Ms. Sue Lyu
telephone 82-2-2260-6802
email: sue.lyu@aig.com

Malaysia
American Home Assurance Company Malaysia
Wisma AIG
No. 99 Jalan Ampang
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
ATTN: Ms. Sofia Lam Abdullah
telephone: 603-2058 5399
email: Abdullah.sofia@aig.com

The Philippines
Philam Insurance Company Inc.
47th Floor PBCom Tower
6795 Ayala Avenue Corner Rufino Street
1226 Makati City
Manila
ATTN: Evelyn Bautista
telephone: 63 815 3000
email: evelyn.bautista@aig.com

Singapore
American Home Assurance Co.
AIG Building
22 Martin Road
Singapore 239058
ATTN: Elaine Phang
telephone: 6419-1025
fax: 6835-7401
email: elaine.phang@aig.com

Taiwan
AIG, General Insurance
110, 25F, No.9 Sung Gao Road
Xinyi District
Taipei, Taiwan
ATTN: Christopher Hou
telephone: 886-2-8758-6871
email: Christopher-YH.Hou@aig.com

Scholarships: 
Region: