Master Scholarships in Lifelong Learning (MALLL), Erasmus Mundus

Master Scholarships in Lifelong Learning (MALLL), Erasmus Mundus, Europe
Host (Institutions): 
Erasmus Mundus, Europe
Field of Study: 

Lifelong Learning



The European Masters in Lifelong Learning: Policy and Management (MALLL) is a multi-site two-year programme, which was established in 2006 under the Erasmus Mundus Scheme. Since then this truly international programme has recruited students and scholars from over 40 countries around the world.

The Erasmus Mundus Masters Course is provided by three European universities and an Australian university:

  • The Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Institute of Education, University of London, London, United Kingdom
  • University of Deusto, Bilbao, Spain
  • Melbourne Graduate School of Education, University of Melbourne, Australia

How to Apply?
For all categories, your application must include the following documents:

  • Application form
  • Certified copies of academic transcripts (translated into English)
  • English language proficiency test certificate
  • An academic qualification essay based on research literature on any aspect of lifelong learning
  • One passport-size photograph
  • Two recommendation letters from former/current supervisors of which one must be academic referee.

Category A Scholarships (for third-country students)
The European Commission offers a limited number of Erasmus Mundus Category A scholarships for 3rd country (non-EU) students. Category A scholarships can be awarded to students from all countries other than the 27 EU member states and EEA/EFTA states: Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway. Furthermore, you must comply with the 12 months rule: You must not be a resident nor have carried out main your activity (studies, work, leisure time etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in one of these countries.

Category B Scholarships (for European students)
The European Commission offers a limited number of Erasmus Mundus Category B scholarships for European students. Category B scholarships can be awarded to any student who do not fullfil the criteria for a Category A scholarship i.e nationality requirement and 12 months rule.

16 January 2012